Birthday blanket beginnings

 

I’ve started knitting Cadan’s birthday blanket and so far I love it. I love the colour, I love how it’s looking and i’m really enjoying that there a rows that I need to focus on and them rows that are all knit or all purl, just enough challenge to keep me interested but also some mindless knitting, the perfect balance.

This week I have a fair bit to do, it’s making me feel a bit stressed so after a busy week with Benny on holidays from work and doing lots of fun stuff I’m ignoring the to do list, slowly getting through our mountain of neglected washing and spending the day working on cadan’s blanket while watching Legacy Knitz podcasts. Cadan is having a nice big nap and i’m deciding if I want to take him for a play and walk on the beach or if I can’t be bothered. We have to do some shopping anyway so we might. I know it will make me feel better, he would love it

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment