Baby Knits

After a long time of not feeling like crafting I’ve recently been motivated to knit again. It’s so nice to be having projects on the go again! Lately I’ve been knitting covers for Cadan’s cloth nappies and I’ve found a cute pattern to knit some Easter chicks too

r1

the first cover I knit was in cascade eco yarn. I forgot how much it grows when washed! So after re knitting it because it looked too small it turned out very big. It still works well as a cover over night but it does look a bit silly on him

next I did the same pattern in a quince & co 10 ply. I love how this one turned out. It was a little small but i’d learnt my lesson, sure enough after a wash and lanolize it is perfect size

IMG_0318IMG_0316IMG_0313

I’ve also been photographing old projects for my ravelry page. A lot of his newborn knits I didn’t think to take pictures of in the hazy newborn days so I figured i’d try to squeeze him into them for a quick photo but surprisingly a lot of it still fits. I’m so excited about these two little jumpers. They fit him better this year then last so now we’re looking forward to the cold weather more then ever.

Its feeling more like autumn in the mornings and evenings at the moment but in between it’s still hot. But still I cant help but make pumpkin soup, apple crumble and other yummy autumn foods out of excitement that cool weather is slowly on it’s way

Joining in with Small Things for  Yarn Along and Frontier Dreams for Keep Calm Craft On

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Baby Knits

  1. Ady Grafovna says:

    Those buttons! I have heart eyes for them!

  2. Rahel says:

    Lovely jumpers- I especially like the one with the boat!

Leave a Reply

